3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

Hi!

I have been nominated by the lovely Crimson to my first challenge *jumps up and down* and I really like this one! It took me a while to post because… life orz (I’m procrastinating right now *shhh*)

Rules:

  • Post one quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own).
  • Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.

So thanks a lot Crimson, I mean it, I haven’t even been a month in wordpress and I got a nomination, also everyone has been really nice TTwTT

My first quote is one of my favorites 😀

quote1

When I was in highschool I was terrified of being the odd one, of being weird. But after starting university and meeting all sorts of new people who were weird, everyone in their own way, I began to realise how dumb I was being… how everyone had their own quirks, even the ones who seemed “normal”. Being able to be your strange-self openly is great, being able to talk about your hobbies, dislikes or even your crazy theories without fear ;w;

I’m not gonna lie, I’m still afraid of showing certain sides of myself to people, specially new people, you never know if you are meeting someone nice or not, it’s like a lottery >_<. However, some people have surprised me, for example; there was this one time I was working and couldn’t avoid a question about my hobbies D; (manga/anime aren’t considered very professional) but, that’s how I discovered one of my clients likes anime (although now she is too busy to keep up with new series) and has an obsession with Hello Kitty! Her whole kitchen is filled with Hello Kitty appliances :_D

So… somewhere in the world there’s another Nozomi, lurking around and hiding, don’t be afraid dear, stand straight and be strange!, be the good kind of weird, never let yourself be defined by the “weird” people say when they don’t understand something. Be you and be proud to be who you are >u<

I don’t know many bloggers yet, so this will probably be the only post with nominees :_D

So they are: Pizza Maid, PokeNinjaLEAFさんの夢が。。。 not sure if any of you has already done it thou orz *gives them chocolates*

5 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 1

  1. crimson613 says:

    Nice! I think this is one of the cool things about starting University, I was more closed off before but when I went to University things instantly changed. More people had similar interests to me and even when they didn’t, there was a kind of respect (something not really found in elementary or HS)

    And np! glad you’re having fun with this :3

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

