Cardcaptor Sakura 20th Anniversary Illustration Collection

This Illustration Book was released on late-March, I reaaaaaally wanted to get it but the price was holding me back, fortunately I managed to find a deal in TOM which gave free shipping on selected items for first time buyers 😀 I also had a birthday coupon giving me an additional $5OFF and with all that savings I decided to get it for myself as a birthday present 😛

I have no regrets, it is sooooo pretty ;w;

It’s a hardcover artbook with an additional plastic cover which has golden details and is really cute. The only new illustration is in the cover, everything else is a selection of illustrations from older artbooks, but I don’t really mind since this is my first CCS artbook.

Now, onto the pics! (lots of pics)

Inside the artbook we have a big poster with a CCS timeline.

And a peek of some of the illustrations ❤

Truly a lovely artbook ❤

5 thoughts on “Cardcaptor Sakura 20th Anniversary Illustration Collection

  1. crimson613 says:

    THIS LOOKS AWESOME! Ah~ it always surprises me how Cardcaptor Sakura is still really popular! Like, it’s really old but the story and art still hold up 😀 so beautiful

    Like

    • Nozomi says:

      I think it’s a truly worthy anniversary edition, with all the details and being a hardcover, but if you have the previous artworks there’s really nothing new besides that. So it really depends on wether you have the other artworks or not, and if you want to splurge a bit for a very well made and pretty anniversary edition.
      (For me it was totally worth it! :_D)

      Like

Leave a Reply

